Congressional Champions
 for Estuaries & Reserves

- back to blog -
August 6, 2017

We are deeply grateful to the members of the Senate and House Appropriations Committees who have spoken up on the behalf of reserves and worked so hard to insure that they will be supported in the future.

Thank you Chairman Rodney P. Frelinghuysen (NJ), Ranking Member Nita Lowey (NY), and Representatives Andy Harris (MD), Steven Palazzo (MS), Scott Taylor (VA), Marcy Kaptur (OH), C.A. Dutch Ruppersberger (MD), Chellie Pingree (ME), Mario Diaz-Balart (FL), and Rosa DeLauro (CT).

Thank you, Chairman Thad Cochran (MS), Vice Chairman Patrick Leahy (VT), Subcommittee Chair Richard Shelby (AL), Subcommittee Ranking Member Jeanne Shaheen (NH), and Senators Susan Collins (ME), Lindsey Graham (SC), Dianne Feinstein (CA), Chris Van Hollen Jr. (MD), Christopher Coons (DE), Lisa Murkowski (AK), Jack Reed (RI), Brian Schatz (HI), Marco Rubio (FL), Patty Murray (WA), Tammy Baldwin (WI), Chris Murphy (CT), and Jeff Merkley (OR).

On August 6, 2017 / Little Help From Our Friends
- back to blog -